Premier League Analysis – Scoring early winner versus Snatching late winner

Percentage of goals scored by Top 8 teams in different periods of games

Percentage of goals scored by Top 8 teams in different periods of games

1. ARSENAL: Gunners generally build up their play and become highly effective at the turn of the one hour mark

2. LIVERPOOL: Reds strike early on and seal the winner comfortably by half time

3. SOUTHAMPTON: Saints build up in the first 15 minutes and score in the next 15 minutes. They also try to snatch goals at the last 15 minutes of the game.

4. CHELSEA: Blues build up very slowly for almost an hour and then strike a blow on the opponents at the end of the game.

5. MANCHESTER UNITED: Red Devils are almost similar to Southampton in scoring pattern, but they also exhibit strong attack during the injury time in both the halves.

6. EVERTON: Toffees are pretty much similar to Chelsea in terms of scoring pattern.

7. TOTTENHAM SPURS: White Lilies start their second half strongly (assuming AVB does his half time magic talk).

8. MANCHESTER CITY: Citizens also start their second half effectively but generally begin the match slowly.

 

18 comments

  1. Brilliant analysis. These stats make some of my “feelings” concrete. Like “Liverpool always start strong and fade away” Or “Damn, ManUtd always score in injury time” and so on! Thank you! Im gonna follow you.

    Check out our blog: Underthecoshblog.com

    1. Exactly mohaned89! Thanks for following us. We always have a feeling of how a team’s mentality of attack is. This scorecard just validates the feeling.

      Your blog is brilliant! I am looking forward to all the posts from your blog.

  2. Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve visited this website before but after browsing through some of the articles I
    realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m certainly
    happy I stumbled upon it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back often!

  3. Have you ever thought about including a little
    bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is valuable and all.
    But just imagine if you added some great pictures or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”!
    Your content is excellent but with images and videos, this site could certainly be one of the
    very best in its niche. Great blog!

    1. Thanks for the feedback. We will definitely consider adding some interesting pictures and video clips to the upcoming articles. 🙂

  4. Howdy, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if
    you get a lot of spam remarks? If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you can suggest?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any assistance is very much appreciated.

  5. Usually I don’t learn article on blogs, however I wish
    to say that this write-up very compelled me to try and do so!
    Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, very nice post.

  6. Thanks for your personall marvelous posting!

    I truly enjoyed reading it, yyou happen to be a great author.
    Iwill ensure tthat I bookmark your blog annd will eventually
    come back down the road. I want to encourage one to continue your
    grewat job, have a nice morning!

  7. With havin so much content do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright infringement?
    My site has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it looks like a lot of it is popping it up all
    over the web without my authorization. Do you know
    any methods to help reduce content from being ripped off?
    I’d really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

